Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals of interest to Drama Students
Journals are academic types of magazines. The contents of these journals are articles or 'papers' written by academics, scholars, or experts in a particular area of drama and theatre studies. The information in the articles is authoritative.
There is a wide range of journals published, and they often limit themselves to very specific areas. You can see a wide range of titles in the next box, but the journals listed in this box are ones recommended by the Drama Department. They can be accessed through our Proquest database subscription by clicking on the links below.
Accessed via Proquest. The journal publishes news, analysis and debate within the field of theatre studies. Search and view the current issue, and the archives going back to the first volume from 1985.
Accessed via Proquest. The journal publishes articles on theatre practices in their social, cultural, and historical contexts, their relationship to other media of representation, and to other fields of inquiry. Search and view the current issue, and the archives going back to the first volume from 1975.
Accessed via Proquest. A theatre history journal. Search and view the current issue, and the archives going back to the first volume from 1960.
Newsela provides teachers, parents, and students with over 1,000 current event articles scaled at five different Lexile reading comprehension levels.
ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Copyright © 2016 Shanghai YK Pao School, All Rights Reserved
Secondary Division: 1800, Lane 900 North Sanxin Road, Songjiang District, Shanghai, China 201620
Secondary Division Admissions: (+86) 21 6167 1999-8105